PDA

View Full Version : is the Pilgrim Agency above board?


GeoGis
11-07-2003, 05:18 AM
Hi all. I sent an email to one of the ladies shown on freepersonal.ru, and got a reply from her pretty quickly (5 days). Her email addy indicated that she was using the "Pilgrim Agency", and she seemed pretty interested in whether I had ever visited Russia.. Is the Pilgrim Agency one of these "travel to meet a bride" agencies? Can anyone shed any light on this for me? I would appreciate any info.. thanks.

MartinUK
11-07-2003, 07:23 AM
GeoGis,
A google.com search has only revealed a Pilgrim travel agency and not a dating agency. Often this will mean you are dealing with ghosts, a non-existent agency however depending where she is from, in the more rural (remote) areas some agencies do not web-sites.
You should definately proceed with caution and ultimately not send any money.

humanistX
11-11-2003, 08:48 AM
may be your lady works in travell agency. And wants to sell you the tour to Russia...Have not you thought of it??? Actually Russian ladies want to know if you know Russian reality or

bat_guano
11-11-2003, 03:27 PM
GeoGis,
Both replies to your question make sense. MartinUK knows what he is talking about when he says to proceed carefully. Since Pilgrim is a travel agency and not a dating agency, proceeding cautiously is warranted.

Also what Humanist says makes sense. She could work there and is trying to sell you a tour to Russia.

There is another possibility. She could work at Pilgrim and uses the internet connection there to save money and possibly to use some translation software. Who knows?

All I am saying is...at this point in the game...give her the benefit of the doubt. But be careful. Listen to Martin when he says not to send money.

Good luck to you!

Bat