Pierre
12-18-2002, 12:25 PM
BE VERY CAREFUL WITH WOMEN FROM TOMSK and using dating club services (email and translation).
I have been recently scammed by this woman and I though it was my responsability to inform all potential victim and avoid them to fall into the same trap than me.
Name: Yana Solovtsova
Postal address: Russia, 634050, Tomsk, Sovetskaya St., 114 - 9.
Phone number # 00 7 9029515302
Here is my story: I read her ad on two different websites: FREE PERSONALS and EECL. I sent my first letter end of January. Then we had a correspondence for 6 months. I was really interested in her, so I stopped writting to other women I also contacted. She seemed real, and her letter seemed written personnally for me with lots of details about her family, daily life, her occupation. She was registered in a dating club in Tomsk (Linda Marriage: lindamarriage@bk.ru) and was using their services (email and translation). This dating club is a departement of the SIBERIAN LADIES AGENCY (www.ladies.tomsk.ru)
Dating club Linda address: Russia, 634021, Tomsk, Frunze, 118 - 14.
Siberian Ladies Agency address: Russia, 634021, Tomsk, Frunze Ave, 7 - 25.
(note: As you can notice, both club/agency are in the same street.)
After 4 months of correspondence, she told me that she had some financial problem and that she needed to stop to correspond with me for some time in order to save some money to rent her flat. At that time I contacted the dating club and decided paid for correspondance cost. They were raisonnable (50 USD per month for unlimited correspondance and translation). So we continued to write letter to each other. I even sent to her 2 CDs for his birthday, CDs that she received few weeks later, so the address seemed real.
All payment have been done to VADIM TSKHAI, the general manager of both agencies, via Western Union.
I finally decided to invite her to visit me. This is my first mistake. I was knowing that she could'nt afford a trip abroad, so I proposed to pay for the passport and for the ticket. For the passport, I used the dating club service that prepared all the admisitrative paper and paid the OVIR.
At the same time, she was searching a tour including plane + hotel. She found a very reasonnable price for a one week tour. I sent her via Western Union 700 USD that she received without any problem.
Last point that should have raised a (big) red flag in my mind: When I sent the money for the plane ticket to come to visit me, the destination address was Russia, Tomsk, Frunze Ave, 7 - 25, Yana Solovtsova. Curiously, the address is the same than the main agency: Siberian Ladies.
Anyway, after getting the money she continued to write me for 3 weeks and asked me lot of questions about her first trip abroad. She even phoned me two times. The last call was one week before our meeting. then, she let me take the train and waited for her at the airport ... but she never came. That was particularly cruel to let me believe that she would come.
Of course, since that date, I haven't any news from her.
Few days after, I requested (but too late ...) a background check about her. And I started to realize that I falled into a trap: I can't find the person named "Yana Solovtsova", DOB 05/18/1976, in Tomsk, Russia !! She is Unregistered person. Her address "Sovetskaya St., 114 - 9" is registered at other person. It's may be that she is a scam artist..
I've checked her mother also. Unfortunately, I can't find the person named "Lilia Solovtsova", 53 y.o. in Kemerovo.
Her street address "Tuhchevfk 17-4" is unreal. The postal (ZIP) code 638257 is UNREAL too.
Kemerovo has the code # 650000. PPS. The phone # 00 7 9029515302 is a mobile phone. Unfortunately, I can't find its owner. This is impossible there.
So, I contacted immediately the dating club, but they refused to help. Here is their answer:
"... We can't send you any official information about Yana Solovtsova because we have a written agreement with her (as well as with all our clients) that we can't tell or write any information about her from the first application form that she filled and any other documents)."
In retrospect, I suspect them to be part of the scam, their attitude is unequivocal !
Since that date, I notice another ad/profile on FREE PERSONALS and EECL from ladies living in Tomsk, using the services of a new dating club (barbara club) but the postal address is the same.
So please be very careful about ladies with an address like: 634021, Tomsk, Frunze Ave ! It's obviously a scam ...
And never send money to VADIM TSKHAI because he is the brains behind this scam !
I just hope this report will help other people.
I have been recently scammed by this woman and I though it was my responsability to inform all potential victim and avoid them to fall into the same trap than me.
Name: Yana Solovtsova
Postal address: Russia, 634050, Tomsk, Sovetskaya St., 114 - 9.
Phone number # 00 7 9029515302
Here is my story: I read her ad on two different websites: FREE PERSONALS and EECL. I sent my first letter end of January. Then we had a correspondence for 6 months. I was really interested in her, so I stopped writting to other women I also contacted. She seemed real, and her letter seemed written personnally for me with lots of details about her family, daily life, her occupation. She was registered in a dating club in Tomsk (Linda Marriage: lindamarriage@bk.ru) and was using their services (email and translation). This dating club is a departement of the SIBERIAN LADIES AGENCY (www.ladies.tomsk.ru)
Dating club Linda address: Russia, 634021, Tomsk, Frunze, 118 - 14.
Siberian Ladies Agency address: Russia, 634021, Tomsk, Frunze Ave, 7 - 25.
(note: As you can notice, both club/agency are in the same street.)
After 4 months of correspondence, she told me that she had some financial problem and that she needed to stop to correspond with me for some time in order to save some money to rent her flat. At that time I contacted the dating club and decided paid for correspondance cost. They were raisonnable (50 USD per month for unlimited correspondance and translation). So we continued to write letter to each other. I even sent to her 2 CDs for his birthday, CDs that she received few weeks later, so the address seemed real.
All payment have been done to VADIM TSKHAI, the general manager of both agencies, via Western Union.
I finally decided to invite her to visit me. This is my first mistake. I was knowing that she could'nt afford a trip abroad, so I proposed to pay for the passport and for the ticket. For the passport, I used the dating club service that prepared all the admisitrative paper and paid the OVIR.
At the same time, she was searching a tour including plane + hotel. She found a very reasonnable price for a one week tour. I sent her via Western Union 700 USD that she received without any problem.
Last point that should have raised a (big) red flag in my mind: When I sent the money for the plane ticket to come to visit me, the destination address was Russia, Tomsk, Frunze Ave, 7 - 25, Yana Solovtsova. Curiously, the address is the same than the main agency: Siberian Ladies.
Anyway, after getting the money she continued to write me for 3 weeks and asked me lot of questions about her first trip abroad. She even phoned me two times. The last call was one week before our meeting. then, she let me take the train and waited for her at the airport ... but she never came. That was particularly cruel to let me believe that she would come.
Of course, since that date, I haven't any news from her.
Few days after, I requested (but too late ...) a background check about her. And I started to realize that I falled into a trap: I can't find the person named "Yana Solovtsova", DOB 05/18/1976, in Tomsk, Russia !! She is Unregistered person. Her address "Sovetskaya St., 114 - 9" is registered at other person. It's may be that she is a scam artist..
I've checked her mother also. Unfortunately, I can't find the person named "Lilia Solovtsova", 53 y.o. in Kemerovo.
Her street address "Tuhchevfk 17-4" is unreal. The postal (ZIP) code 638257 is UNREAL too.
Kemerovo has the code # 650000. PPS. The phone # 00 7 9029515302 is a mobile phone. Unfortunately, I can't find its owner. This is impossible there.
So, I contacted immediately the dating club, but they refused to help. Here is their answer:
"... We can't send you any official information about Yana Solovtsova because we have a written agreement with her (as well as with all our clients) that we can't tell or write any information about her from the first application form that she filled and any other documents)."
In retrospect, I suspect them to be part of the scam, their attitude is unequivocal !
Since that date, I notice another ad/profile on FREE PERSONALS and EECL from ladies living in Tomsk, using the services of a new dating club (barbara club) but the postal address is the same.
So please be very careful about ladies with an address like: 634021, Tomsk, Frunze Ave ! It's obviously a scam ...
And never send money to VADIM TSKHAI because he is the brains behind this scam !
I just hope this report will help other people.